(drew these a few days ago and thought I’d post it here, linked in with the draw to music post)

I’ve watched clips and songs from “Les Miserable” on repeat for the past few days ^^; and so I was inspired to draw these, based on one of my favourite songs, ‘One day more’ but with some of my characters. Alaine as Cosette, Dai as Marius and Andre as Enjolras. I only did ‘one day more’ because I don’t know which of my characters would be the other characters.

I chose Andre as Enjolras because, they’re both patriotic. Andre is not French, he’s Tahitian (French Polynesian) and his mother is French-Nigerian so he is many shades of French XD I chose Dai as Marius because they’re both sweet and that in the film Enjolras and Marius seem to be good friends, but Dai and Andre are even better friends, best friends 😀 I don’t think that my characters are a perfect fit for those parts, but I had fun doing this.

I tried out a few new techniques on all of these and drawings.

I used screenshots for this as something of a simple study, and I like how it’s turned out, much better than I thought it would do.

One Day More  - Les Mis AU!Alaine and Dai

I tried a blockier type of colouring to try and be quick and I wanted to try this composition, and I quite like how it’s turned out, but I think I’d use a different kind of brush next time and that I might change Andres pose a little, make it more dynamic.

 

One Day More - Les Mis AU!Andre and Dai

Fun fact: I have sang “Castle on a cloud” in Welsh for my music exam 😀 and I somehow passed it! ^^

And finally:

“All I did was sTEAL SOME BREAD!”

