An activity we did on the last day of term

IMG_0569.JPG

At first I really wasn’t looking forward to the whole speed dating activity we were told was going to be happening today, but it wasn’t half as bad as what I had thought it was going to be. It was still nerve wracking talking and interacting with people, but I like drawing portraits so it made it a lot more enjoyable. This is the first time drawing portraits of actual people in my simple sketchy way of drawing. I saw that I could still get a range of different facial features.

They’re all drawn on posted notes with pencil and all took roughly two minutes (it was meant to be just 1 minute each for the two of us to draw the other, but I didn’t want to sit in silence doing nothing, so I would continue drawing)

I hope you all like them 🙂

